Posted by: BM ITP | June 2, 2010

Shezza: my first days at the British Museum

My name is Shezza, and I would like to introduce myself as the new ITP Assistant.  I am very excited to be working on the International Training Programme here at the BM and am already having an exciting first week!

I have just moved to London from Manchester, where I recently completed a Master’s degree in Visual Anthropology at The University of Manchester.  Before I came to the UK to study, I lived in Cleveland, Ohio and worked in the Cleveland Museum of Art.

I am looking forward to getting to know all of the previous participants and to welcoming the 2010 participants later this month.   You can reach me at sedris@britishmuseum.org if you have any questions about the programme (or just to say hello!).

Shezza

Responses

  1. Dear Shezza ,

    My name is Haytham Deik (From Bethlehem Palestine ) and i was a participant at the British Musuem Training Programme 2009 I would like to welcome you to the programme and i hope you would enjoy your time their.

    I’m also the admistartor of the British Museum ICTP Facebook group with cooporation with my indian friend Nilanjan Banerjee and i would like to invite you to join us at the group : http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?gid=56438989958&ref=ts

    Thank you very much
    Hope to be on contact

    Haytham Deik

  2. Hi Shezza, I hope this new business get better for you.
    Abdulmecit ARIGUZEL From ISTANBUL-Topkapi Palace Museum.

  3. Dear Shezza,
    I am Rose Lee from Hong Kong, China, and I was a participant in the 2008 programme. I welcome you to the programme, I wish you enjoy your work more and more!

    I also wish to update my friends and fellow participants: Previously I was posted at the Hong Kong Heritage Museum, but now I am stationed in the Hong Kong Museum of Art. I look after the collections of Chinese Antiquities, Historical Pictures, and the branch museum Flagstaff House Museum of Tea Ware. Have a browse on our website http://hk.art.museum

    Do drop me a line for any comments.

    Enjoy your busy June and July days!
    Rose

  4. Hi Shezza,

    All the best in your new job, and congrats for getting it!!

    I’m sure you’ll love it – the programme is such a fantastic opportunity to make friends with people all around the world. I absolutely LOVED the 6 weeks the curators were in London…I’m sure you will too!!

  5. hi Shezza Iam Ayman from Sudan I have participated in the program in 2009 .we are so glad to obtained this new job , hope successful and enjoy the time in the British Museum.all the best. Ayman

  6. Thank you all for your messages and making me feel so welcome here!

    I really look forward to getting to know you all over the coming year!

    Shezza


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

