Preparing for the 2009 programme

It’s spring again and time to prepare for a new season of the International Training Programme. This year the BM is happy to welcome 24 visitors from 11 different countries, and I have joined as a new member of staff.

We’re currently finalising your training schedules, which we’ll be emailing to you soon.

Terhi Nurmikko
Terhi Nurmikko

Before coming to the BM I had a post as  a curator of ethnography,  working with a collection consisting mostly of Yoruba objects from Western Africa. I’ve also worked at Visavuori Museum in my home country, Finland.

I have completed MSc in Museum Studies – I also have MPhil in Cuneiform and Near Eastern Archaeology from a few years back.

I’ll be your number 1 contact person while you’re here, but if you have any questions now, don’t hesitate to email me. Here’s a photo so you will know who to look out for! You’ll also be working with Neal Spencer and Claire Messenger, who manage and co-ordinate the programme.

I’m really looking forward to meeting you all!

Terhi

 

4 thoughts on “Preparing for the 2009 programme

  1. Many thanks , dear Terhi for your welcome message , it’s quite interesting to work and study with 24 students from 11 different countries in the world . Truly What I think that,we can share our culture and heritage through the ICTP 2009 , as an international course programme.

    I’m Looking forward to meeting you and all partners in London “15 June”.

    Best Regrads
    Haytham Deik

  2. Hi Terhi
    I am sure your programme is very interesting and useful, many thanks for every thing.
    I am looking forward to meet you.

    Kind regards,
    Layla,Iraq

  3. Dear Terhi ,

    Thanks for your communications and sorry for my late reply. I must appreciate your endeavour to communicate with the participants of the British Museum’s forthcoming International Training Programme through regular mails and blogging. I would surely love to introduce my self to other friends and would like to hear from them through the blogs (BM International Curatorial Training Programme). I will get back to you shortly with my details and photograph. Take care.

    Regards,
    Sayan Bhattacharya
    Centre for Archaeological Studies & Training,
    Eastern India.

  4. Dear Theri
    thanks for all the work you do to make our journey and staying in London is as easy and friutful as possible, and I’am realy looking forward to see you in person in London soon.
    I wish you all the best
    Hayam
    Egypt

Leave a Reply

